Project #3: Variation of Line

For this project I used a variety of different kinds of lines to create two implied lines and one actual line. I like the overall look of this piece; I feel as though it catches your eye and continues to pull you in closer. I am proud to say that I did not procrastinate and I had it done several days before it was due. This is the first piece that I have been almost completely pleased with this semester. The middle of the piece seems a little off to me, but after looking at it for a few days I still could not figure out what it was. I’m hoping that the in-class critique will help me. I think it might have something to do with the diagonal line going through the center. Overall, I am extremely happy with this piece and the work that I put into it.

Leave a comment