Project #7: One & Two Point Perspective

 

 

 

 

CYMERA_20141102_144435CYMERA_20141102_153250
This week’s project used perspective to create buildings. For the first piece, I used one-point perspective to draw a road with buildings on either side of it. I think it really feels like you’re driving down the road. If I were to recreate this project I might place the vantage point in a more interesting place; for this project I put it directly in the middle which is somewhat boring. I would also play around with the horizon line and move it closer to the bottom so you see more of the tops of the buildings. For the second project I used two-point perspective to create a house and a sidewalk. I added in some telephone wires to add scenery. I like this piece but I think something is off about the staircase and the roof. Hopefully The in-class critique will help me figure it out.

Leave a comment